City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of every month (except holidays and day before elections)  Click HERE for a full calendar
  • City Council Chambers
    9765 Maple Street
    Bridgman, MI 49106

Agendas, Minutes & Meeting Packets

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

View Most Recent Full City Council Meeting Packets


  • Jan Trapani, Mayor
    Term Expires November 2026
  • Sam Stine, Mayor Pro Tem
    Term Expires November 2026
  • William H. Boyd, Council Member
    Term Expires November 2026
  • Pam Hahaj, Council Member
    Term Expires November 2026

  • John Bonkoske, Council Member
    Term Expires November 2024
  • Vince Rose, Council Member 
    Term Expires November 2024
  • Georgia Gipson, Council Member
    Term Expires November 2024


The City of Bridgman is a City Council and City Manager form of government. The City Council consists of the Mayor and six Council Members elected at large in the City. City Council are elected to 4 year terms on a staggered schedule, (4 of the Council are elected in one election and 3 in the following election), with regular elections held in even years). To be eligible for City Council, the candidates must have resided in the City for at least one year and be a registered voter of the city.

After the City Election

Following each regular city election, elected Council members are sworn in and seated at the organizational meeting following the election. At the organizational meeting the Mayor is appointed by the Council for a two-year term. The Mayor with consensus of the Council appoints the Mayor Pro Tem.